National Plan of Action for Children (NPAC) 2016

The National Policy for Children 2013 adopted by the Government of India in April 2013, adheres to the Constitutional mandate and guiding principles of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC). It identifies rights of children under four key priority areas, viz. Survival, Health and Nutrition, Education and Development, Protection, and Participation.

This Policy Brief looks at the Draft National Plan of Action for Children (NPAC) Key Priority Area 1: Survival, Health and Nutrition, making policy recommendations.

Publication categories: 

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

South Asia Focus

Funded by UK DFID

This research has been funded by the UK Government’s Department for International Development; however the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the UK Government’s official policies



Follow Us